genius hour #1

For my genius hour project I learned how to do some magic tricks. I did this because I thought it would be fun and I thought that it looked cool. I learned several card tricks and I worked on my presentation. This helped my mind grow because a lot of the skills used in magic can be applied to real life but it didn’t exactly change the world.

 

here is the video that inspired me to learn magic and showed me that it isn’t that hard.

For my next project I want to learn to draw. Like my previous project this won’t effect the world but it will extend my personal knowledge and I also think it will be fun!

Here is a little tracker for my edublog blog:

3 thoughts on “genius hour #1”

  1. Issaka,

    I must say, you pulled off your card tricks quite effectively. If I was performing, it would’ve been very easy to find out my methods…I’m not that smooth. Great to see that you developed as a learned after going through the process. Do you wish to continue learning more card tricks after Genius Hour? Just curious.

    Good luck with your new initiative: drawing! That is definitely one of my favorites.

    Y.A.N

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *