my twitter project

For my tech class we had to talk with experts on a topic on twitter. My topic was fantasy art (dragons etc…). I followed several hobbyists/professionals in this field. Their twitter names are:

          

All of these people I followed because of their knowledge in drawing creatures that don’t actually exist. I asked them to tell me where they got inspiration from because I found it hard to draw things I had never seen in reality. they told me that they got inspiration from the world around them and that they took aspects of different things and put it together in a drawing. This realy helped me because at the time I was trying to draw wings on a dragon but they never looked right. Once I got this information I looked at pictures of bats and drew something resembling that.

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/7/74/Twitter_Logo_Mini.svg

I got varied results. Only four of these people responded to my questions.These people were,  ,  @MarkAdelhoch, and @stevethegoblin Most of them did not follow me. Only two people did in fact,   and . Aside from answering my  questions a few did more.  asked me to give her an idea of something to draw.

Over all I think that this is not a very time effective research method because it takes so long. we were doing this for three months and we only got a little information. In theory I think it was a good idea but in practice I think that it would just be more effective to just google what you want to know.

Have you ever done a project like this? If so comment on this post about it and tell me if it worked well for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *